Winners of Lloyds List Global Awards 2009

by OldSailor on September 16, 2009


Winners of Lloyd’s List Global Awards 2009 were announced during a gala celebration dinner at London’s Royal Lancaster Hotel on September 8.

The winners of Lloyd’s List Global Awards 2009 are:

  • Amver-Assisted Rescue at Sea Award: Aegean Angel
  • Classification Society Award: Det Norske VeritasLloyds_List_Global_Awards_2009
  • Clean Seas Award: International Paint
  • Corporate Social Responsibility: Evergreen Group
  • Cruise and Ferry Award: The Grimaldi Group
  • Energy Award: Daikin Industries
  • Innovation Award: EU NAVFOR – Maritime Security Centre (Horn of Africa)
  • Lifetime Achievement: Alberto Alemán Zubieta, Panama Canal Authority
  • Marine Insurance/Protection and Indemnity Award: British Marine
  • Safety at Sea Award: Maersk Line
  • Ship Agency Award: Fratelli Cosulich
  • Shipbuilding and Construction Award: Jiangmen Nanyan Ship Engineering
  • Ship Broker Award: Howe Robinson
  • Ship Repair and Conversion Award: Hydrex NV
  • Training Award: The Panama Canal Authority

  • Newsmaker of the Year: Angeliki Frangou, Chairman and CEO, Navios Maritime Holding
  • Personality of the Year: Revd Canon Bill Christianson, The Mission to Seafarers
  • Port Operator of the Year: APM Terminals
  • Shipping Lawyer of the Year: Holman Fenwick Willan
  • Shipmaster of the Year: Capt. Richard Philips
  • Ship of the Year: The Auriga Leader
  • Ship Financier of the Year: BNP Paribas

For more details, log on to Lloyd’s List.

Post in MarineBuzz on this day a year before:

Follow the French: Hostages Freed from Somali Pirates

Did you enjoy this article? Please subscribe to RSS Feed to receive all the updates!

Related Posts:

  • No related posts found

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: